search

Community Fun

Shop with confidence

Product Review Competition

Write a Product Review & Win a Prize

 
If you want to review a product that you’ve bought from us, or had given to you recently we’d love to hear from you and you could win a prize. Each month we will pick the most informative or helpful product review and send the winner a great prize. Send us your review by one of these methods:
 
1) find the relevant product page and submit your review form online from there
 
2) email us at help@qwerkity.com
 
3) write to us at Qwerkity, Hill House, Woodview Road, Paignton, Devon, TQ4 7SR
 
We will publish the winners here so be sure to check back and start writing those reviews. See terms and conditions below.
 

October 2017 Product Review Winner

Congratulations to Sheila, our October product review winner!

Globe Decanter

It is a lovely item would make a really nice present for anyone. Very Delicate piece.

 

Previous Product Review Winners


Dragonfly Scarf Ring

A very nice addition to any scarf. It was bought as a Birthday present for a dear friend and she absolutely loved it.

I'm Dead, Now What?

What a brilliant idea! If you've ever had to deal with someone's estate this will eliminate the hours wading through reams of paperwork to find the details you want. Makes the loss of someone dear so much easier knowing they had the forethought to detail everything for you.

 

Cool Touch Ice Towel

Whilst holidaying in Corfu I gave mine to a friend who suffers badly from the heat. It was truly amazing and stayed cool for over two hours, again and again. This one was the replacement for me!
July 2017.
 

Sonic Scrubber

The sonic scrubber has rejuvenated my 20 year old shower cubicle, getting into all those nooks and crannies I couldn't access before. The same is true for the kitchen taps which had resisted all limescale cleaners and manual toothbrushes. We call it the elephant's toothbrush! I live in a hard water area of Buckinghamshire, good for the heart, a nuisance for everything else!
May 2017.
 

Stapless Stapler

I work in a school and purchased this for my reception. Students who use this stapler are blown away at how environmentally friendly this product is and feel it is a bit magical at the same time. At first I was a bit apprehensive about it working...but it does and it's a fab product....definitely recommend... and so do our students :)
April 2017.

Night-Sight Driving Glasses  

As a contact lens wearer living in rural Norfolk, I find night time driving extremely uncomfortably visually, where car headlights loom out of the darkness on unlit roads. These glasses turn the blue/white lights to a comfortable yellow and make the experience more comfortable.
March 2017.

Snow Scooter

Bought these for my 8 year & 6 year old boys to take on a skiing holiday. They were a HUGE success, they loved them. Can be used as a scooter, a sledge or a toboggan. You wouldn't believe how many French people asked where we'd bought them from, they all wanted one too! Great fun & recommended.
February 2017.

 Illumibowl

Getting up through the night has never been so exciting! I sometimes forget I have the Illumibowl through my fog addled sleep, but then I open the door and there to greet me is my very own ethereal multicoloured Toilet, gently glowing, guiding me to the loo. I no longer have to switch on the Bathroom light to see and my partner no longer gets disturbed from the fan that's attached to the light. Perfect.
January 2017.
   
Honey Bee Scarf Ring

This is beautiful and, unlike many other scarf rings and clips I have, it is BIG enough!! It will hold even pashmina type scarves. Very importantly, there are NO SHARP BITS to damage your scarf either. I've had so many scarves ruined by poor craftsmanship as rough metal snags the material each time I thread them through and take them out. This one is wonderfully smooth and kind to scarves. It is quite heavy, so you would have to feed lightweight scarves through many times. But I bought it because wanted it for large scarves. This is the largest scarf ring I've found yet. It may seem expensive, but now I've got it I realise it's worth every penny. I can wear my thick and large scarves so much more and they don't fall off or get damaged! Excellent!
December 2016. 

Noisy Hot Potato Juggling Balls

My Grandson will love these as he's always juggling something, be it oranges, tennis balls or whatever he can get his hands on. What his Mum and Dad will say when they keep hearing the 'wahooing' is anybody's guess, so I think I could be in trouble! (Getting my own back on his Dad for the years I put up with his noise!)  
November 2016.

Multi-Purpose Colander Trug

Now that we cannot pick up plastic bags every time we shop which I fully support, we were suddenly left with a problem about how to collect the vegetables from the allotment! This basket is perfect! It does exactly as described. And it looks better than a plastic bag!! Would definitely recommend!!  
October 2016.

UV Protection Umbrella

Excellent! Road tested in Turkey for 12 days prior to an April trip to India. Great as a sunshade and waterproof too! I have just requested another for my husband to use in India Very light, but appears to be strong. Fits back into travel bag if carefully folded up. Useful guard over clip to be depressed to open and close!! Nice unisex design. 
September 2016.

Pet Hair Laundry Bag

I love this product, my washing machine was getting quite hairy, what a great idea, even the guy who serviced my W/M said how good they are so huge thank you. 
August 2016.

Alarmed Pill Box

What a great little product. My husband has Parkinson's and needs to take tablets four times a day at specific times. He'd never remember to do that. This little gizmo doesn't let him forget! I fill the little boxes before he goes to bed and they're ready to take when he wakes up the next morning. Thanks, one less thing to worry about.
July 2016.

Infinity Candle

I have now given three of these candles as birthday presents and the recipients have all been delighted. They are unusual and fascinating and I am about to order two more, one for yet another birthday gift, one because I want one myself!
June 2016.

Aegean Tray

We were given an Aegean tray for Christmas, and we use it all the time. You can carry all sorts of things easily and safely and still have a spare hand free for grabbing a handrail or carrying something else! Upstairs, downstairs and into the garden. It is elegant (OK for parties) light, and easy to keep looking good (other trays always seem to have crumb traps around the edges, this one doesn't). We like it so much that we have already bought three more for presents, and the recipients are just as keen as we are. They've told us they are planning to give them to their families too, young and old ... but especially to anyone who is a bit unsteady! 
May 2016.

Pet Hair Laundry Bag

This product is amazing and I would go so far as to say it has revolutionised my life! Only having the space for one washing machine but owning three large and hairy dogs I have to wash their blankets weekly and actual bed covers between fortnightly and monthly. I always had to plan to wash the bedding one day and couldn't do any human washing until the machine had dried out and been vacuumed. Now I can stick the dog bedding in this bag and not worry about when I can next use the machine. I believe it must be extending the life of the machine too without all that hair going down the pipes and clogging the filters. I just can't get over how well it works and it's so easy to clean itself. None of the hair sticks to it so you literally take it outside, turn it inside out and give it a shake and all the debris comes out. It's utterly amazing! I recommend you buy one of these immediately! 
April 2016.

Hands-free Carry Clip

What a handy little clip. It held my lined full length raincoat with no problem leaving my hands free to juggle passport/boarding pass etc etc! Would recommend it to everyone! Small outlay for enormously helpful item.
March 2016.

Polarised Overglasses

Having looked into the price of a pair of polarized sunglasses for myself while I go fishing with my husband, I was horrified at ow much they cost! seeing these I was a little skeptical but on arrival I am thrilled! I have to wear glasses at all times and these have transformed my fishing trips! In fact my mum now wants a pair! They fit over glasses perfectly.
Febraury 2016.

 

Product Review Prize Terms & Conditions

  1. This competition is open to UK residents aged 18 or over except employees of M&G Presents Ltd or their families, their associated agents or anyone else who is directly connected with the creation or administration of the competition.
     
  2. By entering this competition the entrant will be deemed to have read and understood these rules and to be bound by them. All information provided by you should be correct.
     
  3. Entries through third parties or agents are invalid.
     
  4. All personal data will be handled by M&G Presents Ltd in accordance with the Data Protection Act, for further information please click the following link: http://www.qwerkity.com/privacy-and-security-artlcs_security/
     
  5. We reserve the right to cancel or amend the competition without notice in the case of force majeure or circumstances outside of our care and control. Any changes or cancellations will appear on this website.
     
  6. The decision of M&G Presents Ltd as to the winners will be final and binding on entrants and no correspondence will be entered into.
     
  7. Notwithstanding that the winner has been declared, if M&G Presents Ltd discovers before the delivery of the prize that for any reason under these rules the winner should be declared invalid, M&G Presents Ltd reserves the right to determine that the winner is disqualified and to select a replacement winner if it wishes to do so.
     
  8. The names and counties of the winners may be published in M&G Presents Ltd brochures, social media websites, press releases, M&G Presents Ltd websites and marketing communications material.
     
  9. The prize will be determined by M&G Presents Ltd each month and is non-transferable. No cash alternatives can be taken.
     
  10. No payments are required to enter the competition.
     
  11. Any dispute regarding the rules of the competition or the winner will be decided by M&G Presents Ltd.
     
  12. M&G Presents Ltd will have no liability towards any entrant for any losses sustained as a result of any entrant not winning the competition, including but not limited to reasons due to entries being lost in the post or not received over the internet.
     
  13. Should there be any disputes regarding these terms and conditions and/or any elements of the competition, the law of England will apply (unless proceedings are brought in Scotland or Northern Ireland, in which case Scottish or Northern Irish law, as applicable with apply) and the parties agree to the exclusive jurisdiction of England and Wales (unless you are a resident of Scotland or Northern Ireland in which case any proceedings may be brought in Scotland or Northern Ireland or England and Wales).
     
  14. All entries should be unique and original. M&G Presents Ltd may reject any entries that appear to infringe any intellectual property rights of any third parties. Any intellectual property rights in the winning entry will be passed on to M&G Presents Ltd and M&G Presents Ltd may use the winning entry in any way that it wishes.
     
  15. There are no restrictions as to how many products a person may review to enter the competition.
     
  16. Each month M&G Presents Ltd will pick what it deems to be the most informative or helpful product review as the winning entry.
     
  17. Each winner will be notified by email or post within two weeks of the end of the month.
     
  18. The winners will be chosen by M&G Presents Ltd.
     
  19. To enter the competition entrants must submit a product review by either submitting website product page review form, by emailing us at help@qwerkity.com or writing to us at Qwerkity, Hill House, Woodview Road, Paignton, Devon, TQ4 7SR.
     
  20. The winners will be notified by email or post as applicable. The winner must respond within 5 business working days (Monday to Friday, inclusive) or be deemed to have forfeited the prize. If a response is sent by post, the response must be received by M&G Presents Ltd within 7 business working days. 
x
Email A Friend
Submit